Year of the Monkey 申


The Year of the Monkey will start from Feb. 8, 2016 and last to Jan. 27, 2017.

Monkey is the ninth in the 12-year cycle of Chinese zodiac. The Years of the Monkey include 1920, 1932, 1944, 1956, 1968, 1980, 1992, 2004, 2016, 2028 and so on…

Famous Monkeys: Leonardo da Vinci, Charles Dickens, Celine Dion, Tom Hanks, Halle Berry, Christina Diana Ross, Elizabeth Taylor, Michael Douglas, Daniel Craig, Mick Jagger, Julius Caesar, Bette Davis, Annie Oakley, Eleanor Roosevelt, Betsy Ross, Cuba Gooding Jr., Patricia Arquette, and yours truly.

monkey-wallpaperI am quite sure now that often, very often, in matters concerning religion and politics a man’s reasoning powers are not above the monkey’s. — Mark Twain

Categories: Animals and Pets, Holidays, Humor, Life, People, Quotes | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at

%d bloggers like this: